Tags

, , , ,

  I did it! I organized my bedside table/cabinet! It’s the little things. The cabinet is so deep that I even emptied a cardboard box full of books that had been sitting unpacked since we moved here… I won’t tell you how long ago! And still, there’s more room. I love this thing! Isn’t it lovely? I should have taken a before photo for more impact; my bad. I’ll try to do that next time I find myself with an unexpected burst of organizational energy. There are two likely candidates: 

1. My original (much smaller) bedside table, which is sadly still filled with a ton of my stuff. But I never go into there, so it can’t be stuff I desperately need. Meanwhile, my husband doesn’t have a bedside table. Whoops! 

2. A small filing cabinet that also hasn’t been cleaned since we moved here. I pulled a fair amount of office supplies out of my current bedside cabinet, but they’re just sitting waiting for a home. But the filing cabinet (which also has drawers) is such a hot mess I can’t actually use it. True story.

Both options are so bad I’m embarrassed to take before photos, no joke. Maybe later. I’m out of energy for now.